Confounding Moments

I spoke to a friend today who’s been in conversation for a new role at work for almost a year. I spoke with another friend who’s looking to start a side project to increase his monthly income and help pay some bills. I spoke to another friend who’s been balancing competing priorities to manage cash flow on several things coming due at the same time. All these conversations were in just half of one day.

Maybe adults spend a lot of time figuring out the dollars for the things. Or maybe I’m at an interesting intersection of people and end up in more of those types of conversations than others. Either way it reminds me of a thing…

You are not alone.

Faith means acting on the knowledge that the God of the universe is on your side. Faith is most consistently bolstered through the voices of friends. Make a call, Bring people into your questions. Find safe spaces for vulnerability. Work out next steps together. Share confounding moments.

Leave a comment